I have just installed a fresh Magento (18.104.22.168) in a sub directory of existing installation. They do not share DB. While i am setting up this new webshop i suddenly notice that "default" is added in the URL.
I can access the new site fine without "default" in the URL, but after visiting category or product page, this is added in URL :(
Actual URL of new installation after visiting category or product page
Old installation and new installation do not share anything but i have transferred products to new site using cart2cart service.
I have checked unsecure and secure URL in DB and this is set correct to www.mysite.com/new
What am i missing here and why is "default" added in the URL?