1

Very general question, but is it okay to clear out the old data in this table prior to go-live? It has a bunch of old development data inside.

Pros / Cons?

Is it useful to keep around or better to just delete and start fresh?

1

It's fine to remove.

Maintenance scripts out there will truncate it and update the auto increment back, it really depends how heavily the site has been used for testing, because that will determine how much data you're moving over from the test site.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.