I recently did data migration from M1 to M2 with data migration tool. The product when opened in the edit mode from Admin would show "Use Existing" as the default value instead of "No Update" for Cusomt Layout Option under Migration_Default. The products would display only if the Custom Layout Option is No Update. I tried to set the this attribute for all the products using Update Attributes under Action dropdown, but it's not making any difference. Is there way to accomplish this? Please refer the screenshots. When a product gets saved with the custom layout update = No Update under Migration_design, the following tables would lose some records. I am not sure if there should be other table too that would also lose the entries.
- catalog_product_entity_datetime - All the entries got deleted.
- catalog_product_entity_decimal - 6 record became 3
- catalog_product_entity_int - 17 records became 13
- catalog_product_entity_text - 7 became 6
- catalog_product_entity_varchar - 54 became 37