0

Every time I go to Products > Categories I get a "blank.html" file downloaded to my local machine. Then, as I setup categories and click the Save Category button another "blank.html" file downloads to my local machine.

Here is a screen shot of what happens when I go to the Categories section of the backend (notice all the download "blank.html" files in the browser status bar) --> https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bytqhoir_Tt5dFYwcUxGeExGUHM

Here is a screen shot of my downloads folder on my local machine --> https://drive.google.com/open?id=0Bytqhoir_Tt5SDU5b3FjZVdmYkE

How to shut that feature off?

1

1 Answer 1

1

Looks like problem in web server configuration. Server returns wrong Content type header and as result file is downloaded instead of showing.

1
  • Then why or how does it only happen with Product Categories @KAndy? May 14, 2016 at 12:11

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service and acknowledge you have read our privacy policy.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.